Southside Fire Department




The Southside Fire Department serves the Bonne Bay South area which is comprised of the Towns of Glenburnie, Birchy Head, Shoal Brook, Winterhouse Brook, Woody Point and Curzon Village.  The Southside Fire Department holds its regular monthly meeting on the first Sunday of the month and the remaining Sundays are delegated for training exercises.

There are currently 25 volunteer members with the Fire Department. We have:

Fire Chief Jim Burden
Deputy Fire Chief Ian Sharpe
Assistant Fire Chief William Coates
Captain Glynn Anderson
Captain Cyril Abbott
Captain Dexter Upwards


Jerry Burden Rodney Crocker
Everett Goosney Robert Gillam
Gerald Gillam Claude Parsons
George Goosney Simeon Parsons
Roger Coates John Gillam
Greg Osmond Robert Gambin
Daniel Boone Derek Burden
Owen Chisholm  Billy Barnes
 Eddie Samms  Tommy Goosney
 Sarah Pike

Contact Information:

Southside Fire Department

P.O. Box 249

Woody Point, NL

A0K 1P0

For more information please contact the Town Office of Woody Point 453-2273 or the Town Office for Glenburnie-Birchy Head-Shoal Brook 453-7220.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s